Sunday Weekly Review

Posted on April 1, 2013

1


This week has been a crazy week for me and I did not get nearly as many blog posts up as I wanted. What really held me up this week was work. Work and lack of sleep. I did manage to get up a blog dealing with preliminary research but I have not yet gotten the chance to jump into exploring various schools. The research that I included in this blog was important because it helped me to get a better idea of what I am getting into. That being said, I did find out even more information about looking at M.A. Programs and what to consider when looking at them. I also sadly learned about how many people out there are against going to graduate school for an M.A. in English or Creative Writing… unless you have funding.

I am hoping that this next week I will be much more productive. I am currently working on a blog about my baccalaureate school’s M.A. program; Bemidji State. Next I want to start working on a page for the University of Minnesota. I’m thinking to make up for last week, I will plan something out like this; rapid fire school week. 4 schools, one week. If any of them really start to pull me in, I will blog about them more than once! I like this plan moving forward.

