Review on Week 5

Posted on February 18, 2013

4


Well Week Five has flown by and I am actually very pleased with this week because I feel like I have finally figured out what Professor Morgan wants from us out of this class; constant generation. But not just constant generation, but proof that we are actually becoming engaged with the content and putting in the work. We prove these things through our blog. Biggest epiphany of the week I must say.

Some other things I have been doing research on this week was pseudonymous blogging. I have enjoyed communicating back and forth with Matt and also reading some of the blogs posted by Joe. The chapters were interesting and I think I am going to stick with the idea of doing old fashioned notes first, then converting them into a blog. I feel like THIS is where our work gets seen, even if we are just doing it mostly in our minds.

Other thingsI think I am going to start posting about something I am thinking about developing into a larger project for this class; Exploring and Deciding Upon Graduate School. I’ve been wanting to blog about it for awhile and it also ties into a Quest Project that I am working on for my Writing Nonfiction class. Not sure how many people are really interested in reading about that but, just thought I would say something!

Also I am currently looking for a new job in Bemidji. I am browsing job websites such as Craigslist, Indeed, and Simply Hired along with checking the classifieds. I have not got the chance to pound the pavement yet but that will soon be added to the list. So I’m just saying, maybe if you hear about something, maybe you’d be a really nice person and let me know? Thanks! (Clarification; this is not replacing my school job, I like that one way too much to give it up! I’m getting tired of Target and a lot of the mismanagement.)

I hope that everyone else has had a good weekend and I hope that everyone enjoys their Monday off from school!

