Now I am a published writer?

Posted on February 13, 2013

0


I just recently was published on the BSU website Cre8. The poem is featured right now on their website and I am so happy to be  given that honor. If anyone wants to read it, I have included the link to it in this blog, once in the words and once down below. I know this is a bit of shameless self promoting but I am pretty happy about this! I know that as an English and Writing Major, I am constantly questioning my worth in society. I know that a lot of majors in the arts and humanities struggle with these thoughts, especially with how the world treats these passions. But this feels like a step in the right direction in reassuring myself that following one’s passions are always a good thing. Thank you BSU and the editors from Cre8!

http://cre8here.com/

Posted in: Poetry, Writing